Fortnite's Cube Explodes, Briefly Transports Players To New Dimension

Fortnite Battle Royale Heavy AR Weapon

According to Epic Games, the NFL skins can be swapped to any of the 32 National Football League teams.

Kicking off from 9th November at 4pm PT / 7pm ET (midnight United Kingdom / 1am CET the following day) players will be able to purchase NFL-themed outfits from the Fortnite Item Shop. The way it works is simple: you buy the "NFL Outfit" item from the shop, and from there you can choose which team you want and the number that'll show on the back. The Cube is the game's most recent source of mystery and lore.

During an in-game event today, Fortnite's cube (known to fans as Kevin) exploded - and then things got weird. The NFL x Fortnite collab also includes football-themed emotes, harvesting tools, gliders and a referee outfit. "Allowing our players to represent their favorite teams in the game was too cool of an opportunity for us to pass up, and we couldn't be happier with how they turned out!"

"Fortnite" is a "battle royale" video game in which players are dropped onto a map and left to scavenge materials in order to battle each and attempt to survive.

We're still not sure what just happened in Fortnite, but what we do know, is that the game has crashed HARD following the conclusion of the event. The jersey is purchased in the Battle Royale store inside the game using virtual bucks.

Epic teased something big in a tweet last week advising players to be in-game for the end of the Fortnitemares Halloween event.

Related:

Comments


Other news