A Running List of Rock ‘n’ Roll Hall of Fame Omissions

John Prine Stevie Nicks Def Leppard among 15 acts nominated for Rock Hall of Fame induction

Welcome to our latest group of nominees: Def Leppard, Devo, Janet Jackson, John Prine, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, MC5, Radiohead, Rage Against the Machine, Roxy Music, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Stevie Nicks, The Cure, Todd Rundgren, The Zombies.

The induction ceremony, presented by Klipsch Audio, will be held next April.

Nominees become eligible for induction 25 years following the release of their first recording, and over 300 artists across multiple genres have been recognized by the institution since its establishment in 1983.

The impressive members of The Hall now includes bands/artists across a variety of genres, including Aretha Franklin, Elvis Presley, Johnny Cash, KISS, David Bowie, ABBA, Billy Joel, Fleetwood Mac, Aerosmith and the Eagles. The annual USA celebration of all things rock will be held at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn on 29 March 2019.

Which other artists have made the cut?

Voting begins today (October 9) and runs through December 9. Six of the nominees are on the ballot for the first time, including Def Leppard, Prine, Roxy Music, Devo, Nicks and Rundgren.

The Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame has revealed its shortlist for 2019, with fans being urged to vote for their favourites.

It's that time again - time for opinions to fly, arguments to be had and fan votes to be cast.



Other news