Telugu revenge on BJP at Karnataka polls

No stopping for BJP's victory chariot: Amit Shah

Mumbai, May 15 As the BJP emerged as the single largest party in the Karnataka Assembly polls today, Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis said it was set for a bigger mandate in the 2019 Lok Sabha election and lauded party chief Amit Shah for "converting" the people's trust in Prime Minister Narendra Modi into votes.

BJP leader and daughter of NTR, D Purandareswari was confronted by the Telugu people when she went to campaign in Telugu people dominated areas in Karnataka.

Speaking on the occasion, BJP State President Visasolie Lhoungu congratulated the State BJP Campaign Team led by Deputy Chief Minister Patton accompanied by Health & Family Welfare Minister S. Pangyu Phom, Higher and Technical Minister Temjen Imna Along and others who represented the BJP Nagaland and has vigorously participated in the campaign with its resources, time and energy for the campaign in the Karnataka legislative Assembly Election. They assumed it would be another case of Uttar Pradesh wherein the BJP made a clean sweep. "You can not undermine the importance of regional parties in the politics", Goa Forward Party President Vijai Sardesai said.

The prime minister had addressed at least three rallies every day when he was in Karnataka, or else, interacted with the workers of the BJP's different frontal organisations through the "Namo" app. In Meghalaya, the BJP won two seats and the Congress 21 but the BJP formed the government after a post-poll alliance. "But the dreams have to be fulfilled", the MGP President said. BJP gained good number of seats in the Karnataka elections and PM Modi also expressed his joy over the outcome. "What I have been saying has been proved during the results of last few assembly elections in Goa", he said.

"The Karnataka election results are as per our expectations". Forget winning 35 seats, the party may even fail to get to double figures if they fail to make amends and respect the coalition partners.

The BJP now has 14 seats in the Assembly and they have formed the government in alliance with GFP, MGP and Independents who have three MLAs each.



Other news