DICE will reveal Battlefield V next week

EA Officially Announces Battlefield V

"Tune in on May 23 for a first look into how your epic journey with Battlefield V will be". And today, comedian actor Trevor Noah confirmed that Electronic Arts will host an event on May 23rd in order to reveal its new Battlefield game.

Electronic Arts most popular shooter, Battlefield will come out with yet another more advanced sequel. The site now confirms that the name of the next game from EA will indeed be Battlefield V while listing some of what'll be included in May 23's livestream. It also noted that the development team "will share their vision of the game".

Battlefield V

Check back with us next week for more information and details on Battlefield V. Are you excited?

Earlier Battlefield 1 fans discovered an Easter egg in the game that was a message written in Morse code that revealed "Battlefield will never be the same" along with the May 23 date. It's not exactly timely, but I won't be at all surprised if it happens anyway. The event will be hosted by Trevor Noah and begin at 1 p.m. PDT, 4 p.m. EDT, 10 p.m. CET. EA will be livestreaming the reveal event on both Battlefield.com and on YouTube, with the page for the stream already up and running. In that story, I confirmed through sources that a leaked logo from a pre-release build is real, and now the current logo uses the exact same font even if now features a dark outline and the "V" is on the same line as "Battlefield".

Related:

Comments


Other news