NEET 2018 application form released at cbseneet

CBSE UGC NET July 2018 Exam Update | Apply Online From March 6, Check Registration Details

CBSE has also made Aadhaar number mandatory for all candidates except those from Assam, Jammu and Kashmir and Meghalaya. As per the previous UGC NET 2018 short notification released by the CBSE online, the same was expected to be out by February 1, 2018 which now shall be available anytime soon.

Payment of application fee should be completed by 11:50pm on March 10.

The online submission for National Eligibility-cum-Entrance Test (NEET) will begin today and continue until 9 March till 11.50 pm. Candidates who don't belong to India has to submit the passport number. NET exam which is conducted by CBSE on behalf of University Grants Commission every year shall be held this year on July 8, 2018 i.e. on Sunday as per the short notification available for the test online. Applicants belongs to other states require the Aadhar Cards as a must to apply for CBSE NEET 2018. All the seats in the undergraduate medical and dental courses (MBBS & BDS) in the academic session 2018-19 will be filled through the merit list of NEET UG 2018 only.

Admissions to all MBBS/BDS courses seats will be done through NATIONAL ELIGIBILITY CUM ENTRANCE TEST (UG), 2018, said the official CBSE notice.

Step three: After completing the registration process, complete the application process. Only AIIMS & JIPMER are exempted from NEET and the AIIMS entrance exam was recently notified.

The NEET (UG) will consist of one paper containing 180 objective type questions (Multiple Choice Questions - MCQs) from Physics, Chemistry and Biology (Botany & Zoology).

Eligibility: The aspirants who have scored minimum 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry & Biology/ Bio-Technology in Class 12 (Senior Secondary) are eligible to apply for NEET 2018.

As per Rights of Persons with Disabilities Act 2016, OBC & SC/ST Candidates will get age relaxation up to 5 years.

For admissions to 15% All India quota seats, the Medical Counselling Committee of the Directorate General of Health Services will conduct the counselling. The candidates belonging to these states shall also be eligible for 15% all India quota seats.



Other news