Monster Hunter World Gets Beta for the Weekend

Monster Hunter World Beta Happening This Weekend Here's What We'll Get

Monster Hunter: World, the long-awaited return of the creature-slaying franchise to consoles, will launch for the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on January 26. The beta will kick off this Saturday, December 9th at 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET and run until Tuesday, December 12th at 8:59 a.m. PT / 11:59 a.m. ET. Pre-loading is available Friday, December 8. These quests will take players to the Ancient Forest where a beginner-friendly Great Jagras awaits or a more-experienced hunter can try to take on the Anjanath.

The beta will feature three quests across two environments from the game. You'll need to be a PlayStation Plus subscriber to join in the hunt, and the full download weighs in at 5.1GB. "In the Wildspire Waste, a massive, dry expanse with swamplands, you can face off against the intermediate level mud-slinging Barroth", according to Capcom.

The iOS version of the demo will also allow players to go against each other in online battles. There will also be 14 different types of weapons to choose from, each offering different play styles and can be switched around during quests and while at camp.

Capcom outlined some of the contents of the Monster Hunter: World beta in a Capcom Unity blog post. Completing the quests will reward participants with "useful bonus items" that can be transferred to the full game, as long as players use the same account. Well, that has changed now that Capcom has released Monster Hunter Stories in Japan for iOS and Andriod devices.

Are you looking forward to Monster Hunter: World?

I've never played Monster Hunter before, so this will be my first time playing the game, even if it's the beta. Players who equip Aloy's armor set, which can be acquired through a future collaboration event quest, will make their character look exactly like the robot-slaying heroine.

Related:

Comments


Other news