Where to Check if Destiny 2 Servers Are Up or Down

Destiny 2 item white supremacy logo

Both Destiny titles will be unavailable for login at 7am PDT/3PM BST for an expected four hours.

They are usually the hardest levels in Destiny by a significant margin and require good communication, dedication, and perseverance to overcome.

Destiny 2's Leviathan Raid didn't go live with today's Weekly Reset (which hands out new Nightfall and Flashpoint challenges). Still, the company has been promising some cool new content to hit Destiny 2, so we could find out as soon as just a couple of days to see what Leviathan has to offer. Going in with anything lower is manageable, but be aware that entering the Raid with a lower Power Level could make you a detriment to your Fireteam. Recently Bungie has announced the release date of the raid to be September 13 at 10 AM PT or 1 PM ET.

In order to access the Raid, simply select the Leviathan icon in the top right corner of the Director, which you can see in the image below. Doing so will net you a sweet prize after completing the Raid.

Destiny 2 white supremacist gauntlets

With the Destiny 2 servers down today for maintenance, it appears Bungie's community has turned toward introspection and anxiety during the interim. In-game, the recommended level for the Raid is 270.

So Guardians without a clan have some time to wait before they can jump into the raid with the aid of several other Guarians by their side.

Stay tuned for more details as we get closer to the Raid launch.

Related:

Comments


Other news