2 more Cong MLAs join BJP in Manipur

2 Congress Legislators Join BJP In Manipur

The Congress leaders, in the letter, said during the Rajya Sabha election a year ago, there was a pen controversy in the Haryana Assembly and state and Election Commission officials were well aware of it.

However, BJP was able to form the government with the support of smaller parties while their number also rose to 28 after six Congress MLAs and one Trinamool Congress MLA joined the party. "Today in all other states concerned, State Election Commission allowed PCC president and AICC observers to be present on the Assembly premises".

"They have submitted their resignation to the chief minister to take up new assignments as the chairmen of several committees of the state assembly", Singh said when asked about the reports of the resignation of seven parliamentary secretaries of the coalition government on Saturday.

Replying to a question regarding the possibility of cross-voting, Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar said he did not think that there would be any cross-voting in the state. For opposition candidate Meira Kumar, Congress MLA S Vijayadharani and DMK Whip R Sakkarapani were the authorised representatives.

The BJP has 52 MLAs while its allies - LJP, Rashtriya Lok Samata Party and Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) - have altogether five MLAs.

Two MLAs from the state were absent during the voting for the presidential elections on Monday, taking the total tally of voters to 222. "The MLAs, supporting the NDA, have voted for Kovind". People familiar with the matter said the number of Congress MLAs in the assembly is 20 now. The last vote was given by MLA Balbeer Singh Dandotia. Chikkodi MP Prakash Hukkeri was the lone MP who had sought permission to cast his vote from Bengaluru, while the rest chose to cast their vote in Delhi.



Other news